Haiku Meme

I have been dreading this meme since I saw it, one of the reasons I’ve been procrastinating. I love poetry but not that great at writing it myself. My inspiration for this is from my RL depression/anxiety problems I’ve been having lately. A few of ya’ll know that I tend to leave SL for a month or so at a time. Usually because I get in such a slump that I can’t bother to get off the couch. And that’s where I’ve been heading the past few weeks, but I am happy to say I got some motivation to call my doctor and get my prescriptions again (with money help from my mom). Now all I gotta figure out is how to get some free therapy. Here’s my haiku, better late than never right?

No one knows real Trix
she hides behind the key board
this slife is my mask

I’m not putting a picture to accompany this, doesn’t seem right.

 

One thought on “Haiku Meme

  1. Strawberry Singh June 21, 2013 / 3:31 pm

    The poem is beautiful and to an extent I believe probably relates to all of us in a way. I hope you start to feel better. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

