Assembly Line

avibox

We are, we are more then our scars

We are, we are more than the some of our parts

 

This wasn’t my best year by far. After being diagnosed with Grave’s Disease and losing my job I wasn’t really in a christmas mood. I put up a bare tree (cats = no ornaments) and a wreath, but that was the extint of it. I obviously wasn’t going to be able to give any presents. So when I heard about RandomKindness on plurk I was super excited. I was able to nominate my best friend for a surprise gift card thankfully. And for myself I sent he/she a notecard for my christmas wish. I want to just be able to keep blogging. I didn’t exactly know what I was asking for. But what I got in return has been incredible. One of my gifts is a joint post shared with Caitlin Tobias. She has been amazing, helping me most of the day and giving me tips for my blog. Stuff that I haven’t thought of or just was to chicken to actually do but need to do.  We both have such different styles that at first it seemed kind of daunting to come up with something we could both post about then Caity suggested Vanessa Blaylock’s new challenge Avatar In A Box. And since I’m still in love with wearing my physique body I really wanted to be naked for it 😉

On Caitlin:

Body: The Mesh Project Body – DeLuxe
Skin (face): Glam Affair – Artemis Pearl – The Last Days 05 (event skin at Uber in September/November)
Skin applier for body: Glam Affair – Petal (from their mainstore)
Lipstick: (NO) High Definition – Red
Hair: Little Bones – Snow Spell I – in light blonde
Neck Tattoo: ‘Tangled web we weave’ by Little Pricks
Pubic hair: Tokyo Girl  – Bushy-style

Shape: by Caitlin Tobias (not available)

Box: .tarte. packing box 1

On Trixie:

Body: Slink Physique v1.4
Skin: Izzie’s Neva – Peach
Skin Applier: AMA Shattered
Hair: little bones Alien – ink Dipped
Make-Up: MONS Eyeliner Lux & BOOM Love My Eyes Liner/Mascara
Septum Ring: MONS Style 15 – Black

Shape: My own.

Pose: Double Take – With The Wind

 

Currently Listening to:

 

3 thoughts on “Assembly Line

  1. Caitlin Tobias December 28, 2014 / 6:01 pm

    It was totally my pleasure Trixie! I love your picture and I wish you all the best for 2015! Hugs!

    Like

  2. chericolette December 30, 2014 / 3:09 am

    Thanks for sharing your story.
    And really, what items come of the assembly line already dressed 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

