Home

waiting

Its been 2 weeks since he’s been gone on his one month business trip.  His departure at the gate was especially hard on me.Tears running down my face as he left me with a gentle kiss and a tight embrace before he boarded the plane and left for New York. 

waiting2

Over the next few days I went on with my normal routine of tidying up the house and finishing up a few blog posts that needed to be done yesterday, but I notice something as the days passed by. I began see that the house was so quiet and empty without him. The sound of his voice, the way he laughed after we snuggled up and watched TV on the couch, and the wat his voice would lift my spirits after a harsh day at work. He was my inspiration and I his. During the nights my body and soul would become restless without him laying right beside me. My heart cried out for him for many nights. Wanting his loving embrace, his gentle kisses on my soft skin. The way he would always tell me ” I will always be here by your side…”

waiting3

As the third week goes by, I find myself in our room looking at his picture and his side of the bed. I keep telling myself “only  a week to go then he will be back.” But deep down inside I knew i couldn’t handle it. That it was too much for me to bare away from him, but what could i do? He was miles away working himself to the bone just so we can live in this beautiful house and have what we need. Thinking about that only made me want him home, even more as I begin to cry.  It was then I was pulled into his arm and told the greatest words I’ve heard all month. “I’m home.”

Pose 1: [Black Tulip] – Standing By The Window #2 (Pose Fair)

Pose 2: [Black Tulip] – Show me (Pose Fair)

Pose 3: [Black Tulip] – I Was Dreaming of You (Pose Fair)

Hair: ~Tableau Vivant~ Pretty Reckless II – Redheads (Collabor88)

Skin: Izzie’s Qopi – Rosy & Appliers

Body: Maitreya Lara v3.0

Lingerie: {Luxuria} Naughty Rose – Red

Leave a Reply

