calling on the spirits

summoning

So I want to start out this post by giving out a huge shout out to Ms. Katien and to the SLBloggerSupport group. I needed someone to jump in a couple photos with me and had no one online in my friends list so after getting over my anxiety I sent a quick message to the group chat asking for help. Not really thinking I was going to get any responses I prepared myself for the wait until someone I knew would log in. And that’s when Katien sent me an IM. Then yet another fellow blogger replied in chat as well. So I just want to say how grateful I am for the help and support from the amazing bloggers in the community. I highly recommend checking out Katien’s site here and if you’re a Second Life blogger as well check out SLBloggerSupport for blogging tips, help and maybe even fill out an application to join the group also.

FashiOwl Poses is finally back from a small break with this really cute Ouija Board pose set and I’m so excited. Halloween is, like many others, my favorite holiday. Well actually my third favorite after Christmas and Thanksgiving (hello yummy southern food!) But still Halloween is probably the best when it comes to decorating. And since I have a crazy housewife living inside of me, that’s what I love to do. I’ve always been fascinated by the idea of Ouija boards, I just really wished they worked for me. Although maybe not, seeing as how things in the new movie played out. And with what happened to Katien when we gave it a go! I ran away so fast all you saw was ass and elbows.

summoning2

On me:

Hair: +Spellbound+ Antisocialite – Angst // Chapter 1 : Earth (The Arcade)

Skin: Lumae :: Niska – 4 – Peach // Bare

Body: Maitreya Lara v3.3

Piercing: PUNCH / Dimple Piercing / Studs – Black Steel

Ring: (NO) Cat Ring – Porcelain (The Arcade)

Tank: Vinyl – Jessie Sports Shirt Pak 2 Pink (Uber)

Jeans: -tres blah- Sophie Jeans – Black

Shoes: Livalle Flup-Flops Spring Bundle – Cosmos

Decor: DRD Mystery Mansion Gacha for The Arcade

AnyPose HUD (Free on MP)

On Katien:

Head: LeLutka Mesh Head-KARIN

Skin applier: [theSkinnery] Candice 4 (ebony)  (The Arcade)

Hair: booN OUG121 hair chocolate
Hairbase: booN cornrows hairbase (A gift for update group!)

Body:  -Belleza- Isis

Shape: Supernova! Dandara Shape – Marketplace

Glasses: .tsg. Shy Megane – Gold

Jewels:  ::GB:: Curb chain Accessory Set 2

Septum Piercing:  ^^Swallow^^ Malika Septum Ring/ GOLD

Top: Tee*fy Kelly Knotted Tank Top – White

Jeans: INFECTED – Ripped Jeans (Lightblue)

Heels: Glamistry – DIANTHUS Heels [PF1023] *new*

Leave a Reply

