Sentimental Journey

Sentimental Journey

Gonna take a sentimental journey
Gonna set my heart at ease
Gonna make a sentimental journey
To renew old memories
Got my bag, got my reservation
Spent each dime I could afford
Like a child in wild anticipation
Long to hear that “All aboard”
Seven, that’s the time we leave, at seven
I’ll be waitin’ up for heaven
Countin’ every mile of railroad track
That takes me back
Never thought my heart could be so ‘yearny’
Why did I decide to roam?
Gotta take that sentimental journey
Sentimental journey home,
Sentimental journey!
-Doris Day-
Credits:
Hair: Mithral Peppermint – Reds (Hairology)

Skin: Lara Hurley for LeLutka – Alena Midtone

Mesh Head: LeLutka Stella v1.3

Mesh Body: Maitreya Lara v3.4

Outfit: =Zenith= Vintage 1940’s Dress, Rose Hat, Bow Heels & Leather Incase Bag (Shiny Shabby)

Pose: An Lar Poses – The Silent Series

Destination: 1920’s Berlin Project

Leave a Reply

