The Forest: Part Two

Forest Part2

This is my second month being a member of The Forest event and I’m still in love. I was really happy to see that Glam Affair had given us a darker shade of skin this time as I’m not really into the whole pale goth thing. And I’m absolutely crushing on this dress by Phedora that comes in 30(!) different textures. I don’t want to ever take it off. Along with Glam Affair we have also received a Catwa applier from Deetalez as well as a system skin from The Skinnery. All skins have been photographed below just like last month. To be honest it had been so long since I took off my mesh head that I hated my face shape haha so went through my inventory and found an old shape by Strawberry Singh that you can find in her marketplace along with quite a few others. The skin definitely doesn’t do the shape justice in my opinion. I know there are people still wanting system skins but to them I plead… please PLEASE get a mesh head! From left to right: Glam Affair – Deetalez – The Skinnery.

ForestSkins2

Remember to join The Forest – August group to get all your presents (fee is 1000L) and the free update group as well.

Credits

Hair: TRUTH HAIR Cerys –  Browns

Mesh Head: CATWA HEAD Alice

Mesh Body: Maitreya Lara v3.5

Jewelry: SPELL :  Vintage Jewels @ The Forest

Decor: [ keke ] Tivoli Pendants @ The Forest

 

Leave a Reply

